This is the "Home" page of the "EBSCOhost Tutorial" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Feb 15, 2012 URL: http://avc.libguides.com/ebscotutorial Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Take the Quiz!

This tutorial is accompanied by a short quiz

To take the quiz:

  • Click on the Take Quiz link at the end of the tutorial.
     
  • Please make sure to fill out the top portion of the quiz form completely.
     
  • When you have finished the quiz, click on the submit button
     
  • After you have clicked on the submit button, a confirmation page will appear with your score for this quiz.
      
  • You will also receive ane-mail confirmation.  Keep this e-mail and show it to your instructor as proof that you took the tutorial. 

Please note: AOL e-mail users may have difficulty receiving confirmation e-mails. 

Students should consider using their AVC e-mail address for these tutorials.

 

Instructions

 

Welcome to the EBSCOhost Tutorial

 

EBSCO logo

 

 About EBSCOhost

 

EBSCOhost is a suite of   databases providing access to thousands of periodical titles and millions of articles. 

These databases cover general and special interest magazines, scholarly journals, and newspapers.  Full text is available for many of the periodicals in most databases. 

New articles are added to the EBSCOhost databases on a daily basis, making it an excellent source for up-to-date information.  Retrospective coverage varies by database.   

Please be aware that when you search EBSCOhost databases you are NOT searching the open Internet.   EBSCOhost is a Web-based subscription service paid for by the AVC Library.  The articles available to you are electronic versions of magazine, journal, and newspaper articles that, in most cases, already exist in print format. 

EBSCOhost is available off-campus only to enrolled students, faculty, and staff. A username and password is required.

To access EBSCOhost off-campus:

  • Login to MyAVC and click on the Academics tab.
  •  In the Library channel you will see a link to EBSCOhost.  You will also see the username and password.
  •  Click on the EBSCOhost link.
  • Enter the username and password when prompted by EBSCOhost.

For information on off-campus access, please call the Reference Desk at: (661) 722-6300 x6276.

 

Begin Tutorial

Copyrighted images used by permission of EBSCO Publishing


Last updated: 05/23/11

Librarian

Profile Image
Carolyn Burrell, M.L.S.
Contact Info
Professor, Library Studies
Antelope Valley College Library
Lancaster, CA 93536
661-722-6300 x6454
Send Email
 

About this Tutorial...

Please be aware that the EBSCOhost user interface changes periodically through updates, enhancements and new releases

Although every effort is made to keep these tutorials consistent with the current interface, some variations between the tutorial and the actual database may occur.

This tutorial is based on the Academic Search Premier database. 

Other databases in the suite may vary somewhat with regard to toolbar and other options.  However, the basic features remain the same

For help with individual databases please contact a reference librarian.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip