Britannica Online WindowWorld Book Window
Oxford English Dictionary WindowOxford Reference Online Window
American History in Video WindowINTELECOM Video Clips Window
This is the "Home" page of the "Research Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Research Databases   Tags: catalog, ebooks, ebscohost, encyclopedias, journals, magazines, periodicals  

Last Updated: Sep 9, 2011 URL: http://avc.libguides.com/periodicals Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

@ Your Library

At Your Library

 

Facebook and Twitter

 

Online Periodicals and eBooks

The AVC Library offers a number of online periodical databases, and ebooks to support the research needs of students, faculty and staff.  These  databases are accessed through an Internet connection on and off campus.  Off campus a username and password are required for most databases.

AVC Library periodical and ebook databases should not be confused with the open Web.  These are available only by subscription or purchase from various vendors, and are electronic versions of journals, magazines and books from reputible publishers.

 

Off-Campus Access to Databases

Access to subscription databases is limited by contract to students, staff and faculty of AVC. 

Off-campus users must have a username and password to access AVC databases. 

For information on off-campus access, please call the Reference Desk at: (661) 722-6300 x6276.


Off Campus Access to EBSCOhost through MyAVC:

The EBSCOhost database is available off-campus through MyAVC

To access the database:

  • Login to MyAVC and click on the Academics tab.
  • In the Library channel you will see a link to EBSCOhost.  You will also see the username and password.
  • Click on the EBSCOhost link.
  • Enter the username and password when prompted by EBSCOhost.


Librarian

Profile Image
Carolyn Burrell, M.L.S.
Contact Info
Professor, Library Studies
Antelope Valley College Library
Lancaster, CA 93536
661-722-6300 x6454
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip